The Director of the IMS, Prof. Gelina Harlaftis, has been elected to the Academia Europaea

The Academia Europaea was set up in 1988, in recogition that a greater sense of community between Europe’s scientists and scholars would enhance the effectiveness of its research. Academia Europaea began as a small group of 100 founding members, and now has a thriving membership of almost 5,000 world-leading researchers, mainly from across Europe but also worldwide. Amongst them are 80 Nobel laureates.